Cookies are disabled in your browser. You may not be able to use all features of the page without enabling cookies.

Audition Notices

Subscribe to the Vortex Newsletter to receive audition announcements by email.

Close
The Rez Sisters (Auditions)
February 18-19, 2023

Audition details...
The Rez Sisters
By Tomson Highway
Directed by Jay Muskett
Audition times:
Saturday, February 18, 2023 1-4pm
Sunday, February 19, 2023 6-8:30pm
Looking for:
7 women of various ages, Indigenous performers preferred. 1 male or non-binary dancer.
Location:
The Vortex Theatre, 2900 Carlisle Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Format: Cold readings from the script.
Show dates: April 13-30, 2023 - Thu-Sat 7:30pm; Sun 2pm
Contact for further information: Jay Muskett (Director) at jaymuskett@gmail.com

Close
Brainpeople (Auditions)
March 18-19, 2023

Audition details...
Brainpeople
By José Rivera
Directed by Miguel Martinez
Audition times:
Saturday, March 18, 2023 1-4pm
Sunday, March 19, 2023 6-8:30pm
Synopsis:
Additional information TBA
Location:
The Vortex Theatre, 2900 Carlisle Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Show dates: May 18-June 4, 2023 - Thu-Sat 7:30pm; Sun 2pm

Close
Parfumerie (Auditions)
April 1-2, 2023

Audition details...
Parfumerie
By Miklós László
Directed by Jim Cady
Audition times:
Saturday, April 1, 2023 1-4pm
Sunday, April 2, 2023 9am-12 noon
Synopsis:
Additional information TBA
Location:
The Vortex Theatre, 2900 Carlisle Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Show dates: June 22-July 9, 2023 - Thu-Sat 7:30pm; Sun 2pm

Close
Dracula (Auditions)
May 20-21, 2023

Audition details...
Dracula
By Mac Wellman
Directed by Chad Brummett
Audition times:
Saturday, May 20, 2023 1-4pm
Sunday, May 21, 2023 6-8:30pm
Synopsis:
Additional information TBA
Location:
The Vortex Theatre, 2900 Carlisle Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Show dates: September 28-October 15, 2023 - Thu-Sat 7:30pm; Sun 2pm

Close
Constellations (Auditions)
June 3-4, 2023

Audition details...
Constellations
By Nick Payne
Directed by Levi Gore
Audition times:
Saturday, June 3, 2023 1-4pm
Sunday, June 4, 2023 6-8:30pm
Synopsis:
Details TBA
Location:
The Vortex Theatre, 2900 Carlisle Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Show dates: August 24-September 10, 2023 - Thu-Sat 7:30pm; Sun 2pm
Include expired auditions